Who we are

Bintumani D-SL – German-Sierra Leone Society e.V. is a non-profit association founded in 1998 by personalities in Germany and Sierra Leone. The aim is to promote relations between projects, institutions and individuals in Sierra Leone and Germany. The focus of the exchange of experience and humanitarian aid is: health, (renewable) energy, agriculture, training, crafts, meetings, cultural exchanges, development aid for self-help.

In addition to the members of the association, doctors from all over Germany, trainees and teachers of the Hans Böckler School and other vocational training institutions, people are involved in the various projects.
Young and old – together with the aim of helping.

To the club name: Bintumani D-SL (other spelling Bintimani; also as a Mount Bintumani and known as Loma Mansa is the highest mountain in Sierra Leone. The mountain with a height of 1945 meters is located in the Loma Mountains. The association that our association certainly intended: a good perspective for the priorities of an organization, a wide look, a cool head.

This post is also available in: Deutsch

Wer sind wir

Bintumani D-SL German-Sierra Leone Society e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der 1998 von Persönlichkeiten in Deutschland und in Sierra Leone gegründet wurde. Ziel ist die Förderung der Beziehungen zwischen Projekten, Institutionen und Personen in Sierra Leone und Deutschland. Schwerpunkte des Erfahrungsaustausches und der humanitären Hilfe sind: Gesundheit, (erneuerbare) Energie, Landwirtschaft, Ausbildung, Handwerk, Begegnungen, kultureller Austausch, Entwicklungshilfe zur Selbsthilfe.

In den verschiedenen Projekten engagieren sich neben den Vereinsmitgliedern, Ärzte aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet, Auszubildende und Lehrer der Hans-Böckler-Schule und anderen Berufsbildungseinrichtungen, Menschen im Berufsleben und im Unruhestand.
Jung und Alt –  gemeinsam mit dem Ziel zu helfen.

Zum Vereinsnamen: Bintumani D-SL (andere Schreibweise Bintimani; auch als Mount Bintumani und als Loma Mansa bekannt) ist der höchste Berg in dem westafrikanischen Staat Sierra Leone. Der Berg mit einer Höhe von 1945 Meter liegt im Gebirgszug Loma Mountains. Die von unserem Verein durchaus beabsichtigte Assoziation: Eine gute Perspektive für die Prioritäten einer Organisation, weiter Blick, kühler Kopf.

Bildergalerie: Engagement von Bintumani D-SL

Bildergalerie: Engagement von Bintumani D-SL